Don’t Wear Flip Flops in the Livestock Barn – Snapshots of a county fair

Midwesterners love a good fair. At least I do. This weekend I took my new Olympus PEN E-PM1 on a test run at the St. Croix County Fair in Glenwood City,Wisconsin – population 1242. Now I am but an amateur when it comes to photography (and many other things), but the county fair proved a perfect event to get to know my new toy. There were donkey races and live stock auctions and 4H malt shakes galore. My family even won a bidding war to buy the sheep that was both the Grand Champion AND Reserve Grand Champion. Come fall we will be dining on the best sheep in the county. Having just arrived from Hong Kong it felt great to have fresh country air on my face, even if a bit of manure may have gotten between my toes. Enjoy.

One Comment Add yours

  1. emma says:

    I miss Leinie’s! 🙂

Leave a Reply

