Tree Portraits

I wonder if trees are the same as snowflakes in that there are no two exactly alike. It seems that I have been photographing the trees wherever I go. The following is an “exposition” of my collection of tree portraits over the last six years of travels. Tree Hugger is an understatement.

Toro Toro

Toro Toro, Bolivia

Big Island Volcanoes National Park, Big Island, Hawaii

Minas Gerais   Minas Gerais, Brazil

Electric Beach Electric Beach, Oahu, Hawaii

bali  Bali, Indonesia

Tah Prohm

Ta Prohm Temple, Angkor, Cambodia

Oahu

  Honolulu, Hawaii

P9040927

Split Rock State Park, Two Harbors, Minnesota

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I loveeeeeee trees! Beautiful shots!

    1. Thanks! Aren’t trees just the best? I went to a hippie tree-loving elementary school and I guess some of it stuck.

      1. Ha, yes! I want to share some trees I’ve captured in France, ooooo they are sweet!

  2. emma says:

    i wonder how those trees we planted at pcs are doing!

Leave a Reply

