Poppies

on

I’ve said it before and I will say it every year until I die – I LOVE Summertime.

It is by far the best time of year for me. I cannot relate to those who complain about the heat. For once I don’t have to always carry a sweater with me. Socks are optional. Sun dresses. Pedicures. Barbecues with friends. Walking without gloves. Green. Thunderstorms. Farmer’s Markets. Birds singing.

I could go on and on about how Summertime is the best time.

Today I spent an hour watering my parent’s gardens. I took a long walk on the trails by their house. And then I took a nap with the windows open during a thunderstorm. Did the rain completely cancel out the need for me to water? Yes, but I don’t even care – I got the best of both worlds all in one day. Summer sun AND summer rain.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

